My 5 top lessons from 2015

Everyone loves a good quote, a few words, pearls of wisdom to inspire, motivate and bring a smile to your face.

And I’ve been collecting a fair few over the last year or so on Pinterest.

2015 has been a real rollercoaster of a year for me, with many personal and professional challenges, but opportunities and blessings too.

So I thought I would end the year with my 5 favourite quotes, and what lessons we can learn from them:

shareasimage

Like most people I’ve had those moments when I’ve just thought quitting was the only option. But we do need those challenges and setbacks to learn from and grow. With determination and perseverance, we can continue on the path to success.

shareasimage-2

I’ve always firmly believed that to achieve your goals and ambitions, you need to have the right people in your life. Negativity breeds negativity and the last thing you want is someone to hold you back.

shareasimage

This year has been a real turning point in my career and I decided it was high time I focused on some of my life long passions and interests. Alongside being a careers professional, I went back to my love of writing which led me to creating this blog and other countless writing opportunities. So don’t be afraid to just get out there and do what YOU want to do.

shareasimage-3

A shift in mindset and outlook can make all the difference. So next time you are faced with anything that makes you unhappy, don’t dwell on the issue. Look at the positive aspects, or what you can do to change the situation and move forward.

shareasimage-4

Ah, who could forget the lovely Nadiya Hussain, the winner of the Great British Bake Off. It was such a proud moment, and what an acceptance speech! The words speak for themselves, but you can read more about my reflections on her win on my post What Great British Bake Off Taught Us About Success.

Which of these are your favourite quotes? Do you have any of your own reflections from the year? Please do comment below. In the meantime, I wish everyone a very happy, successful and prosperous New Year and look forward to sharing more posts and articles with you in 2016!

 

 

 

One thought on “My 5 top lessons from 2015

  1. Pingback: From Newbie Blogger to Award Winner – My First Year of ‘Everything Careers’ – Everything Careers

Leave a Reply

